Department of Information Technology

Lecture Notes

Date Time Location Topic Lecturer Slides Books
Tue Oct 30 13:15-15:00 2244 Course Information, Overview of Internet Edith Ngai Course Info. pdf and Internet pdf [Kurose and Ross] Ch.1.1, 1.2, 1.3, 1.5
Thu Nov 1 13:15-15:00 2244 Application Layer Edith Ngai Application Layer pdf [Kurose and Ross] Ch. 2.1-2.2, 2.5-2.6
Tue Nov 13 13:15-15:00 2244 Transport Layer Edith Ngai Transport Layer pdf [Kurose and Ross] Ch. 3.1-3.5
Thu Nov 15 15:15-17:00 2244 Network Layer Liam McNamara Network Layer pdf IP Exercises [Kurose and Ross] Ch.4.1, 4.2, 4.4
Fri Nov 16 10:15-12:00 2244 Student presentations I Edith Ngai
Mon Nov 19 15:15-17:00 2244 Invited Talk Johan Rosén (Uppsala Kommun) Uppsala klusterlyft - ICT
Wed Nov 21 10:15-12:00 2244 Network Security Edith Ngai Network Security pdf [Kurose and Ross] Ch.8.1, 8.2, 8.3, 8.8
Fri Nov 23 13:15-15:00 2245 Distributed Systems Liam McNamara Distributed Systems pdf [Coulouris et al.] Ch. 1, 2
Tue Nov 27 13:15-15:00 2244 Middleware Edith Ngai Middleware pdf [Coulouris et al.] Ch. 5, 9
Thu Nov 29 13:15-15:00 2244 Operating Systems Frederik Hermans Slides* with animations, without animations [Coulouris et al.] Ch. 7
Mon Dec 3 13:15-17:00 1312D Laboratory session Frederik Hermans Lab page
Wed Dec 5 13:15-15:00 2245 Student presentations II Edith Ngai
Thu Dec 6 13:15-15:00 2244 Time and Coordination Edith Ngai Time and Coordination pdf [Coulouris et al.] Ch. 14,15
Tue Dec 11 13:15-15:00 2245 Concurrency Control Frederik Hermans Slides* with animations, without animations [Coulouris et al.] Ch. 16, Ch. 17.3
Wed Dec 19 8:00-13:00 Bergsbrunnagatan 15, hall 2 Exam Edith Ngai


*Accessible only from within the IT network, or when authenticated.

Updated  2013-09-24 12:21:37 by Per Gunningberg.