Skip to main content
Department of Information Technology

List of additional projects



Project #5: Solving Non-negative Least Squares Problems by Damped Dynamcial Systems and Reflection

  • Company/Inst.: School of Science and Technology, Örebro University (ÖRU)
  • Supervisor: Mårten Gulliksson (Marten.Gulliksson@oru.se)

Project #6: Performance Benchmarking of Apache Flink and HarmonicIO with Large Message Sizes

  • Company/Inst.: Department of Information Technology, Uppsala University (IT)
  • Supervisors: Salman Toor (Salman.Toor@it.uu.se), Ben Blamey (Ben.Blamey@it.uu.se)

Project #7: Gossip Protocols for Aggregation of File Metadata at Massive Scale

  • Company/Inst.: Department of Information Technology, Uppsala University (IT)
  • Supervisors: Ben Blamey (Ben.Blamey@it.uu.se), Salman Toor (Salman.Toor@it.uu.se)

Project #12: FinTech - Data Analysis of New Payment Platforms

  • Company/Inst.: (UC Berkeley)
  • Supervisors: Christine Parlour and Johan Walden (walden@haas.berkeley.edu)

Project #13: Tuning a GPU-implementation through profiling and new memory access schemes

  • Company/Inst.: Department of Information Technology, Uppsala University (IT)
  • Supervisor: Jing Liu (jing.liu@it.uu.se) and Carl Nettelblad (carl.nettelblad@it.uu.se)

Project #14: Polynomial Enhanced Trigonometric Interpolation and Differentiation

  • Company/Inst.: Department of Applied Mathematics, University of Colorado, Boulder (DA)
  • Supervisor: Daniel Appelö (daniel.appelo@colorado.edu)

Project #15: Enabling data-intensive scientific workflows with Apache Spark

  • Company/Inst.: Department of Information Technology, Uppsala University (IT) and NextFlow
  • Supervisor: Ola Spjuth (ola.spjuth@farmbio.uu.se), Marco Capuccini (marco.capuccini@farmbio.uu.se)

Project #16: Modelling of near zero energy homes

  • Company/Inst.: Department of Engineering Sciences, Uppsala University (Solid State Electronics)
  • Supervisor: Ilia Katardjiev (Ilia.Katardjiev@angstrom.uu.se)

Project #18: Image stiching using feature-point based, image distance based, frequency domain and learning based approaches - implementation and performance analysis

  • Company/Inst.: Department of Information Technology, Uppsala University (IT)
  • Supervisor: Natasa Sladoje (natasa.sladoje@it.uu.se), Joakim Lindblad (joakim@cb.uu.se)

Project #19: Rotationally equivariant CNNs - implementation and performance analysis of different approaches
Rotationally equivariant CNNs– mplementation and performance analysis of different approaches))

  • Company/Inst.: Department of Information Technology, Uppsala University (IT)
  • Supervisor: Natasa Sladoje (natasa.sladoje@it.uu.se), Joakim Lindblad (joakim@cb.uu.se)

Project #21: Using TensorFlow for efficient GPU-based convex optimization

  • Company/Inst.: Department of Information Technology, Uppsala University (IT)
  • Supervisor: Carl Nettelblad (carl.nettelblad@it.uu.se)

Updated  2019-10-31 08:58:53 by Maya Neytcheva.