Department of Information Technology


List of active projects

Project #1a: Statistical methods and machine learning in footballGreen_icon.png

  • Company/Inst.: Department Mathematics, Uppsala University (Math-UU)
  • Supervisor: David Sumpter (david.sumpter@math.uu.se)
  • Team: Sari Abid Al Shaybany (Sari.Abidalshaybany.6756@student.uu.se), Chun Wu (chun.wu.7466@student.uu.se)

Project #1b: Statistical methods and machine learning in footballGreen_icon.png

  • Company/Inst.: Department Mathematics, Uppsala University (Math-UU)
  • Supervisor: David Sumpter (david.sumpter@math.uu.se)
  • Team: Joakim Bergström (Joakim.Bergstrom.5169@student.uu.se), Shahow Kakavandy (Shahow.Kakavandy.0671@student.uu.se)

Project #1c: Statistical methods and machine learning in footballGreen_icon.png

  • Company/Inst.: Department Mathematics, Uppsala University (Math-UU)
  • Supervisor: David Sumpter (david.sumpter@math.uu.se)
  • Team: Zonghao Lu (Zonghao.Lu.6872@student.uu.se), Jiayi Yang (jiayi.yang.2339@student.uu.se)

Project #2: Data-driven modeling of avascular tumors Green_icon.png

  • Company/Inst.: Department of Information Technology, Uppsala University (IT-UU)
  • Supervisor: Stefan Engblom (stefan.engblom@it.uu.se) and Robin Eriksson (robin.eriksson@it.uu.se)
  • Team: Fredrik Gustafsson (Fredrik.Gustafsson.8585@student.uu.se), Fredrik Jonahsson (Fredrik.Jonasson.3188@student.uu.se), Oscar Larsson (Oscar.Larsson.4858@student.uu.se)

Project #4:Supervised machine learning in privacy-preserving decentralized environmentsGreen_icon.png

  • Company/Inst.: Department of Information Technology, Uppsala University (IT-UU)
  • Supervisors: Salman Toor (salman.toor@it.uu.se) and Prashant Singh (prashant.singh@it.uu.se)
  • Team: Mohamed Magdi Mohamed Fathi Hussein (Mohamedmagdimohamedfathi.Hussein.0914@student.uu.se), Meenal Pathak meenalpathak21@gmail.com)

Project #6:Summation-By-Parts in timeGreen_icon.png

  • Company/Inst.: Department of Information Technology, Uppsala University (IT-UU)
  • Supervisor: Ken Mattsson (ken.mattsson@it.uu.se)
  • Team: Carl Sundström (Carl.Sundstrom.2421@student.uu.se), Victor Vadling (Victor.Vadling.7763@student.uu.se)

Project #7:Assessment of Julia vs. Python for a cell mechanics applicationGreen_icon.png

  • Company/Inst.: Department of Information Technology, Uppsala University (IT-UU)
  • Supervisors: Sonja Mathias (sonja.mathias@it.uu.se), Adrien Coulier (adrien.coulier@it.uu.se)
  • Team: Hampus Fröjdholm (Hampus.Frojdholm.3101@student.uu.se), Carmen Lee (Carmen.Lee.1157@student.uu.se)

Project #8a:Road detection and characterization from LIDAR data

  • Company/Inst.: (Skogforsk)Green_icon.png
  • Supervisor: Daniel Noreland (daniel.noreland@skogforsk.se), Gunnar Svenson <Gunnar.Svenson@skogforsk.se>
  • Team: Fanny Ohlsson (Fanny.Ohlsson.2106@student.uu.se), Andreas Sving (Andreas.Sving.6067@student.uu.se)

Project #8b:Road detection and characterization from LIDAR data

  • Company/Inst.: (Skogforsk)Green_icon.png
  • Supervisor: Daniel Noreland (daniel.noreland@skogforsk.se), Gunnar Svenson <Gunnar.Svenson@skogforsk.se>
  • Team: Shuzhi Dong (Shuzhi.Dong.2851@student.uu.se), Pengfei Yang (Pengfei.Yang.1973@student.uu.se)

Project #10a:Research the use of Finite Difference Neural Net simulation concept for Geological Process ModelingGreen_icon.png

  • Company/Inst.: Schlumberger Information Solutions, Oslo, Norway (SIS)
  • Supervisor: Jan Tveiten <jtveiten@slb.com> and Per Salomonsen <salomonsen1@slb.com>
  • Team: Simon Huss (Simon.Huss.6442@student.uu.se), Eystein Waade (eystein@waade.net), William Sjösten (William.Sjosten.0563@student.uu.se)

Project #10b:Research the use of Finite Difference Neural Net simulation concept for Geological Process ModelingGreen_icon.png

  • Company/Inst.: Schlumberger Information Solutions, Oslo, Norway (SIS)
  • Supervisor: Jan Tveiten <jtveiten@slb.com> and Per Salomonsen <salomonsen1@slb.com>
  • Team: Sireesh Haang Limbu (Sireeshhaang.Limbu.9160@student.uu.se), Nima Ghoroubi (Nima.Ghoroubi.9499@student.uu.se)

Project #14:Development and deployment of a deep learning model for segmentation of liver scansGreen_icon.png

  • Company/Inst.: ([|Antaros])
  • Supervisor: Camila Englund (camilla.englund@antarosmedical.com) and Carl Sjöberg (carl.sjoberg@antarosmedical.com)
  • Team: Lowe Lundin (Lowe.Lundin.2631@student.uu.se), Dag Lindgren (Dag.Lindgren.0288@student.uu.se), Andreas Wallin (Andreas.Wallin.7620@student.uu.se)

Project #15a: Estimating Certainty of Deep Learning - implementation and performance analysisGreen_icon.png

  • Company/Inst.: Department of Information Technology, Uppsala University (IT-UU)
  • Supervisor: Joakim Lindblad (joakim@cb.uu.se), Natasa Sladoje (natasa.sladoje@it.uu.se)
  • Team: Jiahao Lu (Jiahao.Lu.2199@student.uu.se), Jianbo Li (Jianbo.Li.4196@student.uu.se), Markus Johnson (Markus.Johnson.0763@student.uu.se)

Project #15b: Estimating Certainty of Deep Learning - implementation and performance analysisGreen_icon.png

  • Company/Inst.: Department of Information Technology, Uppsala University (IT-UU)
  • Supervisor: Joakim Lindblad (joakim@cb.uu.se), Natasa Sladoje (natasa.sladoje@it.uu.se)
  • Team: Melanie Andersson (melanieandersson96@hotmail.com), Sara Hedar (Sara.Hedar.7006@student.uu.se), Andreas Isaac (Andreas.Isaac.0280@student.uu.se)

Project #16a: Rotation equivariant CNNs-implementation and performance analysis of different approachesGreen_icon.png

  • Company/Inst.: Department of Information Technology, Uppsala University (IT-UU)
  • Supervisors: Natasa Sladoje (natasa.sladoje@it.uu.se), Joakim Lindblad (joakim@cb.uu.se)
  • Team: Rebecca Stenberg (Rebecca.Stenberg.8799@student.uu.se), Peipei Han (Peipei.Han.3734@student.uu.se)

Project #16b: Rotation equivariant CNNs-implementation and performance analysis of different approachesGreen_icon.png

  • Company/Inst.: Department of Information Technology, Uppsala University (IT-UU)
  • Supervisors: Natasa Sladoje (natasa.sladoje@it.uu.se), Joakim Lindblad (joakim@cb.uu.se)
  • Team: Wei Peng (Wei.Peng.2320@student.uu.se), Ruoqi Zhang (Ruoqi.Zhang.6242@student.uu.se)

Project #19:Real-time forecasting of bus arrivals using GPS-dataGreen_icon.png

  • Company/Inst.: Department of Information Technology, Uppsala University (IT-UU) and (UL)
  • Supervisor: Rikardo.Risuleo (riccardo.risuleo@it.uu.se)
  • Team: Simon Blomberg (simpan22@gmail.com), Simon Bethdavid (Simon.Bethdavid.9232@student.uu.se), Simon Hellman (Simon.Hellman.7521@student.uu.se)

Project #20:Data driven model for truck driver behaviorGreen_icon.png

  • Company/Inst.: (Skogforsk)
  • Supervisor: Daniel Noreland (daniel.noreland@skogforsk.se), Gunnar Svenson <Gunnar.Svenson@skogforsk.se>
  • Team: Tobias Hammarström (Tobias.Hammarstrom.0599@student.uu.se), Chenglong Li (Chenglong.Li.7464@student.uu.se), Zhenyu Tang (zhenyuzhitang@gmail.com)

Project #21:Using concurrency programming to implement scalable community detection algorithmsGreen_icon.png

  • Company/Inst.: Department of Information Technology, Uppsala University (IT-UU)
  • Supervisors: Davide Vega (davide.vega@it.uu.se) and Matteo Magnani (matteo.magnani@it.uu.se)
  • Team: Raghid Abdeljawad (raghid.namir@gmail.com), Sina Agha Mohammadi (Sina.Aghamohammadi.4554@student.uu.se)

Project #24:Automated diagnosis of neurogenerative disease from PET images of the brainGreen_icon.png

  • Company/Inst.: Department of Information Technology, Uppsala University (IT-UU), Department of Surgical Sciences (Radiology)
  • Supervisors: Filip Malmberg (filip.malmberg@it.uu.se), Torsten Danfors (torsten.danfors@radiol.uu.se), Mark Lubberink (mark.lubberink@radiol.uu.se)
  • Team: Andreas Lycksam (lycksam95@gmail.com), Nils Erlanson (nils.erlanson@gmail.com), Martin Edin (Martin.Edin.0673@student.uu.se)

Updated  2020-09-19 22:43:14 by Maya Neytcheva.