Department of Information Technology


List of additional projects

Project #3: Symbolic modelling of drug trial data

  • Company/Inst.: Dept of Pharmaceutical Biosciences, Faculty of Pharmacy, Uppsala UniversityUniversity(Farmbio)
  • Supervisor: Rikard Nordgren (rikard.nordgren@farmbio.uu.se)

Project #5: Optimization of CVD Charge building

  • Company/Inst.: Sandvik Coromant, Gimoverken, Gimo, Sweden
  • Supervisor: Mikael Björn (mikael.bjorn@sandvik.com)

Project #9:Decision Support System for Energy Demand

  • Company/Inst.: Department of Information Technology, Uppsala University (IT-UU)
  • Supervisors: Edit Ngai (edith.ngai@it.uu.se) and Vera van Zoest <vera.van.zoest@it.uu.se>

Project #11:Simplification and / or Derivation of Mathematical Expressions in Reverse Polish Notation (RPN)

  • Company/Inst.: Schlumberger Information Solutions, Oslo, Norway (SIS)
  • Supervisor: Thierry Matthey (vaarre@slb.com)

Project #12:Detecting linear signal in noisy 2D images

  • Company/Inst.: Schlumberger Information Solutions, Oslo, Norway (SIS)
  • Supervisor: Victor Aarre (vaarre@slb.com)

Project #13:Earthquake segmentation

  • Company/Inst.: Schlumberger Information Solutions, Oslo, Norway (SIS)
  • Supervisor: Victor Aarre (vaarre@slb.com)

Project #17:Robust Texture Descriptors

  • Company/Inst.: Department of Information Technology, Uppsala University (IT-UU)
  • Supervisors: Natasa Sladoje (natasa.sladoje@it.uu.se), Elisabeth Wetzer (elisabeth.wetzer@it.uu.se), Joakim Lindblad (joakim@cb.uu.se)

Project #18:Potential Energy Surfaces for Quantum Dynamics

  • Company/Inst.: Department of Information Technology, Uppsala University (IT-UU)
  • Supervisor: Elisabeth Larsson (elisabeth.larsson@it.uu.se)

Project #22:Sparsification of probabilistic networks

  • Company/Inst.: Department of Information Technology, Uppsala University (IT-UU)
  • Supervisors: Amin Kaveh (amin.kaveh@it.uu.se) and Matteo Magnani (matteo.magnani@it.uu.se)

Project #23:Clustering graphs: a comparison between stochastic blockmodelling and other state-of-the-art approaches

  • Company/Inst.: Department of Information Technology, Uppsala University (IT-UU)
  • Supervisors: Davide Vega (davide.vega@it.uu.se) and Matteo Magnani (matteo.magnani@it.uu.se)

Updated  2019-10-30 15:00:59 by Maya Neytcheva.