Hoppa till huvudinnehållet
Institutionen för informationsteknologi

List of active projects

Project #1: Simulation of zonal flow on Jupiter

  • Company/Inst.: Department of Meteorology, Stockholm University (MISU)
  • Supervisor: Jonas Nycander (Jonas.Nycander@misu.su.se) and Heiner Körnich (Heiner.Kornich@misu.su.se)
  • Team: Niklas Johansson (knj6603@hotmail.com), Patrick Brem (patrick.brem87@googlemail.com)

Project #5: Geobody Upscaling

  • Company/Inst.: Schlumberger Information Solutions, Oslo, Norway (SIS)
  • Supervisor: Bjarte Dysvik (bdysvik@slb.com)
  • Team: Andreas Lusth (Andreas.Lusth.1197@student.uu.se), Björn Lönn (Bjorn.Lonn.2389@student.uu.se)

Project #7: Efficient windowed 2D Radon transform

  • Company/Inst.:Schlumberger Information Solutions, Oslo, Norway (SIS)
  • Supervisor: Victor Aarre (vaarre@slb.com)
  • Team: Karl Jungward (Karl.Jungward.2633@student.uu.se), Emil Berwald (Emil.Alvin_Berwald.6601@student.uu.se), Staffan Einarsson (staffan.einarsson@gmail.com)

Project #8: Network analysis of a stock market

  • Company/Inst.: University of California at Berkeley (UC Berkeley)
  • Supervisor: Johan Walden (walden@haas.berkeley.edu)
  • Team: Niclas Eriksson (nier0715@student.uu.se), Ludvig Larruy (Ludvig.Larruy.3263@student.uu.se)

Project #9: Transactional Memory for HPC Applications

  • Company/Inst.: Department for information technology, Uppsala University (IT UU)
  • Supervisor: Sverker Holmgren (sverker@it.uu.se)
  • Team: Karl Ljungkvist (kalj0193@student.uu.se), Gustav Persarvet (gupe4995@student.uu.se),Tomas Toss (Tomas.Toss.7319@student.uu.se)

Project #10: Stochastic simulation of cellular reaction networks

  • Company/Inst.: Department for information technology, Uppsala University (IT UU)
  • Supervisor: Andreas Hellander (andreas.hellander@it.uu.se)
  • Team: Emil Kieri (Emil.Kieri.8927@student.uu.se), Daniel Elfverson (Daniel.Elfverson.0099@student.uu.se)

Project #12: How much Carbon Dioxide can be stored in the ground by sequestration?

  • Company/Inst.: TDB, Uppsala University (IT UU)
  • Supervisor: Gunilla Kreiss (Gunilla.Kreiss@it.uu.se)
  • Team: Kristin Nielsen (Kristin.Nielsen.7624@student.uu.se,), Hanna Holmgren (Hanna.Holmgren.2354@student.uu.se), Josefin Ahlkrona (josefinahlkrona@gmail.com)
  • Project #14: Multiscale methods for porous media flow problems
  • Company/Ins.: TDB, Uppsala University (IT UU)
  • Supervisor: Axel Målqvist (Axel.Malqvist@it.uu.se)
  • Team: Jon Hassis (Jon.Hassis.4271@student.uu.se), Ossian O'Reilly (Ossian.Oxreilly.9609@student.uu.se), Fredrik Fernlund (Fredrik.Fernlund.7871@student.uu.se)

Uppdaterad  2012-08-24 19:35:02 av Maya Neytcheva.