Skip to main content
Department of Information Technology


List of projects

Project #1: Creation of data base for three-dimensional acceleration data

  • Company/Inst.:SLU
  • Supervisor: Anna Skarin (Anna.Skarin@slu.se), Heidi Rautiainen (heidi.rautiainen@slu.se)
  • Team : Emil Danielsson (Emil.Danielsson.3829@student.uu.se), Jakob Edberger Persson (Jakob.Edbergerpersson.6937@student.uu.se), Göran Iliev (Goran.Iliev.1463@student.uu.se)

Project #2: Automated detection of reindeer in aerial photos and film

  • Company/Inst.:SLU
  • Supervisor: Anna Skarin (Anna.Skarin@slu.se), Sven Adler (sven.adler@slu.se)
  • Team : Carolina Nilsson (annacarolinanilsson@gmail.com), Moa-Li Lekander <moalilekander@hotmail.com>, Valter Wagner Zethrin (valter.wz98@gmail.com)

Project #3: Software optimization and parallel computing of social network construction in dairy cows

  • Company/Inst.:SLU
  • Supervisor: Lars Rönnegård (lrn@du.se)
  • Team : Elias Estensen (elias@estensen.se), Arvid Forsberg (arvid.forsberg.6529@student.uu.se), Alexander Palfelt (Alexander.Palfelt.7363@student.uu.se)

Project #4: Dynamic social networks in dairy cows

  • Company/Inst.:SLU
  • Supervisor: Lars Rönnegård (lrn@du.se)
  • Team : Dap de Bruijckere (Dap.Debruijckere.2546@student.uu.se), Emil Helmryd Grosfilley (Emil.Helmrydgrosfilley.1632@student.uu.se), Junjie Chu (allen7chu@foxmail.com)

Project #5: Detecting and measuring synchronized behaviour in a dairy herd

  • Company/Inst.:SLU
  • Supervisor: Lars Rönnegård (lrn@du.se)
  • Team : Max Mesch Karlsson (max_mesch@hotmail.com), Samuel Rosén (samuelrosen121@gmail.com), Marcus Bonnedahl (marcus.bonnedahl@gmail.com)


Project #6: Hotspot prediction of Covid-19 in Region Uppsala

  • Company/Inst.:IT, Division of Scientific Computing
  • Supervisor: Robin Eriksson (robin.eriksson@it.uu.se) and Jonas Evaeus <jonas.evaeus@it.uu.se>
  • Team : Aikaterini Manousidou , Johanna Sundberg, Martina Lundberg, Amanda Seger

Project #7: PDE-constrained optimization using physics-informed neural networks

  • Company/Inst.: IT, Division of Scientific Computing
  • Supervisor: Gustav Eriksson (gustav.eriksson@it.uu.se)
  • Team : Joel Olofsson (jolofsson96@gmail.com), Gabriel Evensen (gabrielevensen96@gmail.com), Jerker Kanon (jkanon95@gmail.com), Isak Voltaire (Isak.Voltaireedoh.3770@student.uu.se)


Project #8: Adjoint-based inverse modelling of an acoustic material

  • Company/Inst.: IT, Division of Scientific Computing
  • Supervisors: Vidar Stiernström (vidar.stiernstrom@it.uu.se), Ylva Rydin (ylva.rydin@it.uu.se)
  • Team : Andreas Eriksson <Andreas.Eriksson.5598@student.uu.se>, Erik Thermaenius (thermaenius.erik@gmail.com)

Project #11: Object classification with machine learning (CNN) with a focus on understanding transfer learning techniques

  • Company/Inst.: High Performance Consulting
  • Supervisor: Jimmy Pettersson (jimmy.pettersson@hpcsweden.se)
  • Team : Måns Bengtson (mans.bengtson97@gmail.com), Oskar Anderhagen Holmes (oskar.anderhagen@gmail.com), Oscar Holmqvist (oscar_holmqvist@icloud.com)

Project #12: A Modern Toolkit to Understand the Visible Universe

  • Company/Inst.:Nuclear Physics, Department of Physics and Astronomy, UU
  • Supervisors: Karin Schönning (karin.schonning@physics.uu.se), Michael Papenbrock (michael.papenbrock@physics.uu.se)
  • Team : Ben Bucknall (ben.s.bucknall@gmail.com), Faizullina Kamilla (kamilla.faizullina@yandex.com)

Project #13: High-dimensional machine learning using multi-level parallellisation

  • Company/Inst.: Department of Cell and Molecular Biology, UU
  • Supervisor: David van der Spoel (david.vanderspoel@icm.uu.se)
  • Team : Julián Ramón Marrades Furquet (julianramon.marradesfurquet.8049@student.uu.se), Asmita Pathak (asmita.pathak.4286@student.uu.se), Oskar Tegby (oskar.tegby@it.uu.se)

Project #15: Studying the Effects of Training Data Distribution on Neural Network Summary Statistics of Stochastic Time Series

  • Company/Inst.: IT, Division of Scientific Computing
  • Supervisor: Prashant Singh (prashant.singh@scilifelab.uu.se)
  • Team : Erik Turesson (Erik.Turesson.2293@student.uu.se), Niklas Kavathatzopoulos (NiklasKavath@hotmail.com), johan.slagbrand.0528@student.uu.se (johan.slagbrand.0528@student.uu.se)

Project #18: Point kinetics with temperature feedbacks

  • Company/Inst.: Department of Physics and Astronomy, Applied Nuclear Physics
  • Supervisor: Zsolt Elter (zsolt.elter@physics.uu.se)
  • Team : John Danielsson (john.danielsson.2016@student.uu.se), Victoria Sedig (victoria.sedig.0605@student.uu.se)

Project #19: Goal-oriented adaptive FEM for option pricing with duality-based a posteriori estimates

  • Company/Inst.: IT, Division of Scientific Computing
  • Supervisor: Elisabeth Larsson (elisabeth.larsson@it.uu.se)
  • Team : Anton Sjöstrom (anton.sjostrom98@gmail.com), Filip Marttala filip.marttala@gmail.com), Philip Isaac (Philip.isaac98@gmail.com)

Project #20: Magnetic divergence cleaning methods in Magnetohydrodynamics

  • Company/Inst.:IT, Division of Scientific Computing
  • Supervisor: Lukas Lundgren (lukas.lundgren@it.uu.se), Tuan Anh Dao (tuananh.dao@it.uu.se)
  • Team : Matilda Tiberg (matilda.tiberg@gmail.com), David Niemela (david.niemela@hotmail.com), Anton Waltgård (Anton.Waltgard.2539@student.uu.se)

Project #22: Scaling inverse factorization iterations

  • Company/Inst.: IT, Division of Scientific Computing
  • Supervisor: Emanuel H. Rubensson (emanuel.rubensson@it.uu.se)
  • Team : Omar Ghulam Ahmed Malik (omarghulamahmed.malik.7362@student.uu.se), Ismail Aso Abbas (ismail.aso.abbas.1@gmail.com), Daniel Berggren (nilsdaniel.berggren@gmail.com)

Project #24: Feasibility study for a next generation cold gas thruster for CubeSat propulsion systems

  • Company/Inst.: Gomspace
  • Supervisor: Sakari Teerikoski (sate@gomspace.com)
  • Team : Joel Bjervig (joelfbjervig@gmail.com), Nils Gumaelius (Nils.Gumaelius@gmail.com)

Updated  2021-10-26 10:20:02 by Maya Neytcheva.